Club Pilates Franchise SPV, LLC franchises Club Pilates, a network of studios that offer Pilates and other exercise programs through live group and individual classes, including Pilates Reformer exercises. As of December 31, 2025, there were 1,179 Club Pilates studios in the USA, all of them franchised, according to Item 20 of the franchisor's 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD). Club Pilates is one of five brands owned and franchised by subsidiaries of Xponential Fitness LLC, alongside BFT, Pure Barre, Stretch Lab, and Yoga Six.
Key figures
Investment
from $413,289
Payback
not disclosed
Royalty
8% of Gross Sales
Initial fee
$65,000
Listing updated October 21, 2026. Investment, royalty, and initial fee are from the franchisor's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) and may be out of date; check them with the franchisor and in its current FDD. Franch Monsters is not affiliated with Club Pilates; this page is not an offer to sell a franchise.
Key figures
Investment
from $413,289
Payback
not disclosed
Royalty
8% of Gross Sales
Initial fee
$65,000
Listing updated October 21, 2026. Investment, royalty, and initial fee are from the franchisor's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) and may be out of date; check them with the franchisor and in its current FDD. Franch Monsters is not affiliated with Club Pilates; this page is not an offer to sell a franchise.
About the franchise
Item 20 of the 2026 FDD counts 876 Club Pilates studios in the USA at the end of 2023 (868 franchised and 8 company-owned), 1,029 at the end of 2024, and 1,179 at the end of 2025; none of the studios at the end of 2024 or 2025 was company-owned. Item 19 of the same FDD reports 2025 revenue, membership, and member attrition figures for franchised studios that operated for all of 2025, and monthly revenue and membership figures for studios that opened in 2025. The franchisor, Club Pilates Franchise SPV, LLC, is a Delaware company formed on March 6, 2023. Its direct parent is XPOF Assetco, LLC, whose own parent, Xponential Fitness LLC, is controlled through an intermediate holding company by Xponential Fitness, Inc., a public company listed on the New York Stock Exchange (FDD Items 1, 19, and 20).
The investment shown on this page is for a single studio under a standard Franchise Agreement (Item 7, Table A of the FDD); a Multi-Unit Agreement has its own, larger Item 7 table. Before the studio opens, the franchisee pays the franchisor the initial franchise fee, buys the studio's equipment package from the franchisor or an affiliate it designates, and funds an initial marketing program. From the start of the Pre-Sales Phase, about five months before opening, the franchisee also pays the franchisor a monthly Technology Fee, reduced until opening, and pays the franchisor's approved supplier a monthly Software Fee. Once the studio begins collecting revenue, the franchisee pays the franchisor a weekly Royalty and a weekly Brand Development Fund contribution, both percentages of Gross Sales, and each month it must spend a minimum amount on local advertising (FDD Items 5, 6, 7, and 11). The amounts, the capital requirements, and the opening deadlines are in the questions below.
Included in the franchise
Franchisee requirements
Franchise agreement
The initial term of the Franchise Agreement is 10 years from signing. A franchisee may extend it for one additional 10-year term by signing the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms, paying a $10,000 successor franchise fee, and meeting the other conditions (FDD Item 17).
A transfer of the franchise needs the franchisor's prior written consent and a $10,000 transfer fee; instead of that fee, an administrative fee of $750 applies when an individual franchisee transfers the franchise to an entity that the franchisee fully owns, and $1,500 when an existing franchisee transfers it to an immediate family member (FDD Items 6 and 17).
If the franchisee ends the agreement without cause, or the franchisor ends it for the franchisee's breach, the franchisee owes Lost Revenue Damages: the net present value of the Royalty and Brand Development Fund percentages applied, for 36 months or for the months left in the term if fewer, to the studio's average monthly Gross Sales over the 24 months before termination (or to its highest monthly Gross Sales if it operated for less than 24 months), minus the franchisor's cost savings. The Washington addendum shortens 36 months to 24. The Minnesota addendum removes this charge from the FDD's fee table, but the Minnesota rider to the Franchise Agreement keeps it, to be enforced to the extent the law allows (FDD Item 6 and Exhibit H).
Frequently asked questions
Similar franchises in this category
Fitness: Gyms & Studios
Want to list your franchise in the Franch Monsters catalog?
Leave your contact details and we will reach out about listing your franchise in the catalog.